Ghosts and echoes

Ghosts and echoes

Did you see the horizon?

A light so bright it shone forever.

True power, true magnificence.

Did you feel the trees blow in the wind?

How misty was the shroud,

Which was lifted.

Did you feel the vibration in your feet?

As the ground shook and trembled’

I walked into nothing.

A pale blue ocean lay before me.

Vast, powerful, seething, looming,

A distant adventure called out my name.

A mountain, so tall it touched the sky.

Did you see it?

White topped with icy purity.

A current flows from Earth to heart.

A love inspires in the dark.

Natures calling, listen, hark.

Have you felt the touch of sand beneath your feet?

Wet and dry, the sensation carries,

Joy and comfort.

Have you felt the wash pass over your aching feet?

As you walk out into your adventure,

Towards the shiny, new horizon.

Did you feel the wind blow through your heart?

From sky to Earth to inside every life.

To clear and cleanse and clean and free.

My ancestors watch me.

In the quiet of the dawn they kiss my cheek.

Golden light upon me.

Oh ghosts and echoes have you heard my voice?

I call to you for only you will listen,

To the ever increasing madness of my mind.

About daffodillia

My whole life, both spiritual and temporal, has been spent in preparation for my release into my true destiny. My destiny is one of action and faith in the truth. The truth about who we are, what our purpose is, what the universe is, who God is and how His glory will be delivered to us through the chosen few who are called to serve Him. I am not the unifier, I am just one voice who answers to His calling through which I have been brought to His truth in order to share that truth with those others around this world who hear His call yet lack the required direction they need to follow and find Him for themselves. The truth, which is His glory, is your salvation through the acceptance of the atonement of His only begotten Son Jesus Christ. My purpose is to testify to this in a manner that all people can read and understand complicitly so they can find that salvation. In life I am living my ministry and serving my destined mission as His representative where I live in the UK but I have also been called to share this ministry with the larger audience through the internet. Remember: in every way God is real and loves you and only through understanding His truth will you find salvation and your own personal destiny. View all posts by daffodillia

One response to “Ghosts and echoes

Tell me what you think

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

The Worship Collective

All artists worship | All art is worship

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Plutonium™ Paint

Ultra Supreme Professional Grade Aerosol Paint

Slightely Mormon

This is the personal testimony of Margaret Slighte. Everything I do, I do, Slighte-ly!

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

GIFT FROM THE HEART - Share and Care!

Appreciation, Respect and Gratitude towards all...... that there is!

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

bits 'n pieces

words, more or less.

candycoatedreality™

A dose of positivity, inspiration & motivation!

Smitten by Words

Versification of thought, accomplishment and tender miens. The voice of my heart.

Itchier Feet::

A photographic journey through life

